Women In Philanthropy

Women In Philanthropy(WIP) is an exciting initiative of Community Foundation Serving Western Virginia’s Martinsville Regional Office that started in October 2009. This initiative recognizes and celebrates the important role that women play in making our community a wonderful place to live. The mission of Women In Philanthropy is to encourage, increase and recognize women’s participation in philanthropy and to make significant impact grants in the local community.

Women In Philanthropy is open to any woman who makes the commitment of $500 annually. The contributions are pooled together to make a large-impact grant to a local non-profit organization. The Community Foundation will accept Request for Proposals from local non-profits,  compile them into a packet for each member to review, and each member will submit a vote for their favorite organization. The grant will be awarded in September of each year at a special event for Women in Philanthropy.

For more information, please see the Informational Brochure or FAQ’s contact April Haynes at 276-656-6223 or april@cfwesternva.org

Women In Philanthropy Members
Fiscal Year 2019-2020

Caren Tobin Aaron
Nancy Baker
Carolyn E. Baptist
Theresa Bechtel
Clarke S. Beckner
Page B. Beeler
Jennifer Bowles
Ann Harper Cardwell
Pamela D. Caudill
Gael Marshall Chaney
Ruth Groves Chaney*
Beverley Coleman
Sandra Coleman
Martha S. Cooper
Rebecca Williams Crabtree
Susan Critz
Ruth Dandridge
Judith N. Dashoff
Lucy H. Davis
Nancy B. Davis
Nicole DeShon-Nelson
Jill Dickens
Mary Kate Dillon
Imogene H. Draper
Margie Eason
Cindy King Edgerton
Sarah C. Fain
Martha B. Farrell
Bonnie Favero
Elaine D. Ferrill
Helen H. Flythe
Sandra T. Ford
Karen L. Franklin
Marsha Elaine Frith
Paige D. Frith
Linda H. Gale
Marty J. Gardner
Judith S. Garland
Jo Grayson
Tracie Heavner
Vickie S. Helmstutler
Peggy W. Hollander
Elizabeth M. Holsinger
Lori Hornsby
Linda W. Isley

Cecelia R. Johnson
Joanna N. Jones
Mallory Joyce
Deborah F. Kaufman
Carole G. Kiser
Lynn H. Korff
Amy Pace Lampe
Elizabeth W. Lester
J.D. Lester
Margaret Lester
Susan Lester
Katherine W. Long
Lanie Loos
Merlow D. Luttrell
Anne V. Madonia
Cathy Martin
Charlotte W. McClain
Tonie S. McMillan
Phyllis H. Mitchell
Janet D. Mohr
Linda B. Moore
Susan W. Pannill
Nancy Philpott
Betty Barnes Pigg
Christine B. Poirier
Lauren S. Prince
Ann Reaser
Carol A. Stone Rebman*
Jennifer A. Reis
Lewis S. Riddle
Eliza H. Severt
Elizabeth R. Sibbick
Irma H. Smart
Kimberly Kiser Snyder
Catherine R. Stone
Tracy E. Tate
Lorrie K. Teegen
Julie Hairfield Thomas
Ellen Thomason
Deborah Toms
Elizabeth M.Walker
Stuart Webster
Phyllia Wenkstern
Patricia S. Wilson
Roslyn H. Wingett
Julia A. Work

Back to top