A Pomen IN PHILANTHROPY



Who Are We?

Women in Philanthropy was established to encourage, increase, and recognize women's participation in philanthropy. We make significant impact grants in the local community through a member-driven, pooled grant-making process.



What Is Our Process?

- 1. The initiative is open to any woman who contributes \$500 annually.
- 2. Grant proposals (RFP) from qualified charitable organizations will be submitted to CFSWV.
- 3. An optional grant review meeting will be held for WIP members to discuss the proposals.
- 4. RFP's will be summarized and submitted to members for review.
- 5. Ballots will be mailed to each member for a vote.
- 6. The agency who receives the most votes will receive a grant.
- 7. Grants will be announced at a special event for WIP.

Yearly Schedule

July 1-June 30 Open Membership

June

Proposals for Women In Philanthropy made available

July

Proposals are Due, Grants Review Meeting, and Grant Proposal Summaries are Prepared

August Ballots mailed to members

September
Ballots are Due,
Special Event, and
Grant Announcement

For more information or to join WIP, call the Foundation at 276-656-6223.

Or visit our website at

Or visit our website at www.cfwesternva.org

Women In Philanthropy Founding Members

Mrs. Caren Tobin Aaron

Mrs. Kimberly P. Boyd

Mrs. Ruth Groves Chaney

Mrs. Gael Marshall Chaney

Mrs. Katie K. Connelly

Mrs. Rebecca Williams Crabtree

Mrs. Judith N. Dashoff

Mrs. Carol A. Deaton

Mrs. Wanda G. Dickerson

Mrs. Lillie T. Doyle

Mrs. Masha Edelen

Mrs. Cindy King Edgerton

Mrs. Bonnie Favero

Mrs. Elaine D. Ferrill

Mrs. Jane J. Ford

Mrs. Rebecca Y. Forestier

Mrs. Shanna Francisco-King

Miss Karen L. Franklin

Miss Lisa W. Fultz

Mrs. Jo Grayson

Mrs. Virginia Walker Hamlet

Mrs. April M. Haynes

Mrs. Vickie S. Helmstutler

Mrs. Elizabeth M. Holsinger

Ms. Barbara Jackman

Mrs. Jenniffer R. Jamison

Mrs. Carole G. Kiser

Mrs. Anne T. Kiser

Mrs. Amy Pace Lampe

Mrs. Margaret E. Lester

Mrs. J. D. Lester

Ms. Langhorne S. Mauck

Mrs. Charlotte W. McClain

Ms. Lynnie Mitchell

Mrs. Jennifer Collins Nease

Mrs. Nancy T. Parcell

Mrs. Teresa Farrell Plageman*-

deceased

Mrs. Christine B. Poirier

Mrs. Linda C. Prillaman

Mrs. Lauren Shannon Prince

Mrs. Linda Marshall Reynolds

Mrs. Lynn Robertson

Mrs. Lillie Sapp

Mrs. Eliza H. Severt

Mrs. Elizabeth R. Sibbick

Mrs. Kathryn A. Smith

Ms. Lucy Newman Smith

Mrs. Kimberly Kiser Snyder

Mrs. Julie Hairfield Thomas

Mrs. Meredith Burleson Vaughn

Ms. Anne B. Vipperman

Mrs. Elizabeth M. Walker

Mrs. Phyllia Wenkstern

Mrs. Roslyn H. Wingett

Mrs. Amanda C. Witt

Mrs. Mary Kathryn Frith*posthumous member